Tuesday, August 15th, 2017

Aishwarya, Hema Malini, Javed Akhtar bestowed with Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Photo & Video


The most presigious Dadasaheb Phalke Award is given to a film personality for his or her outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian Cinema.  The Dadasaheb Phalke Award was introduced in 1969 by the government to recognise the contribution of film personalities towards the development of Indian Cinema. The first recipient of this award was Devika Rani. However,  this year, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan won the award for the best actress female for Sarabjit and Hema Malini won the Award in the category of Kala Shree.  Veteran Zeenat Aman walked the stage to receive the Lifetime Achievement Award. On the other hand, Sircar bagged Creative Director Award for “Pink”, along with Rohit Roy, who bagged the Best Negative Role in Film for “Kaabil”. Actress Saiyami Kher, who made her Bollywood debut in Rakeysh Om Prakash Mehra’s film Mirzya, received the best debut award at the Dasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2017.


Follow Us

Youthens Poll

‘‘आज़ादी के 70 साल’’ इस देश का असली मालिक कौन?

    Young Blogger

    Dont miss


    Related Article


    यूथ से जुड़ी इंट्रेस्टिंग ख़बरें पाने के लिए सब्सक्राइब करें